follow-up to “the scariest question of all”

Friends,

Your comments, heartfelt prayers, texts, and messages have absolutely humbled me and you have filled my heart to the BRIM with joy and encouragement!

*read original post here*

It also blew me away how we are not alone.

The overwhelming and beautiful response to my story was “Hey. Me, too.

Me, too.

If only I could share with you how many beautiful “me, too” hearts there are.

just some beauty for you

just some beauty for you

No wonder the Lord had his last meal with his best friends. Community. Being together. Being unified. Knowing that “One of the disciples, the one whom Jesus loved dearly, was reclining next to him, his head on his shoulder” John 13:23, msg version, emphasis mine.

Knowing that the Lord’s friends leaned on Him the night before He gave Himself up for them. Knowing that we lean on the Lord. Knowing that we enjoy the warmth of friends on our shoulders just as Jesus did.

Beautiful.

All that to say, I’m so thankful for the community of believers around me.

Thank you for humbling yourselves and sharing with me your “me, too” stories.

Your beauty and radiance in Christ stuns me.

If you shared your story with me and you don’t know the warmth of Jesus’s shoulder yet, I will be praying for you. You are dearly loved.

If you didn’t share your story with me, but it’s there in the deep place in your heart, guarded close, I will be praying for you, tooYou are dearly loved.

The warmth of Jesus’s friendship can go to that deep heart place and trade joy and gladness for the ashes of insecurity (Isaiah 61:3).

Priceless Resources for All:

This sermon, “Insecurity,” breathed the life of Jesus into so many hearts a few Sundays ago. I’ve never posted a sermon. This one cries out to be shared. The pastor, David, shares his own battle with Insecurity, and explains how Jesus pulled him, pulls him, out of it. It’s amazing and relatable and true.

I think it’s 40 minutes…listen on your walk, your treadmill run, it’s worth it.

Watch:

video

Listen:

audio

If you are one of the beloved hearts who still isn’t sure about Jesus, who’s questioning, that’s okay.

Jesus likes questions. Because you ask them. And He likes you.

This resource below answers a lot of those questions. It’s not flashy. It’s just a chance for you to get answers in a zero pressure situation by listening to the questions and answers others before you have had. Questions I have had, too.

Here’s the link:

https://www.perimeter.org/series/view/investigative-forum/

Blessings and joy in Christ to you today,

Robyn

Leave a Reply

