Welcome! Why We Blog.

I (Robyn) have discovered in my first year of marriage that I am an extrovert. Meaning, the minute Michael and I wake up, I am delighted to share over a cup of coffee my current feelings and thoughts and big plans for the day. Even at 6:00 a.m., you can bet the Fields are talking. Or, at least one of them is. The other one is trying to wake up and listen at the same time.

Then, during the day, I like to write about everything I’m doing and learning. (And then I like to share what I write. Of course. Why write something down if not to share with another human being and then talk about feelings while we’re at it?!)

 Truly, I praise God for my wonderful introverted husband. He humors me so well, and I would even go so far as to say that unless the sun hasn’t risen yet, he’s extremely happy to hear about every single one of my thoughts and feelings.

My point is, if I don’t talk about something or write about it, it’s hard for me to learn. I process things by writing about them, and by sharing them.

I especially love to share the things that Jesus is teaching me. That’s why we started this blog. I think Michael and I would both agree we’ve learned more about Jesus and His love for us by being married to each other than we ever imagined possible. I also think God has used this special and sometimes frustrating post-grad stage of life to teach us more about Himself and ourselves than we thought possible as well.

Through all of the ups and downs and crazy twists, turns, surprises, joys, disappointments, hurts, and celebrations of being two years out of college and one year married, there is one constant and true thing that Michael and I have wholeheartedly come to know: God is faithful. God is good. Yesterday, today, and forever. (Lamentations 3:23, Hebrews 13:8)

My hope in writing this blog is that the things Jesus teaches me and Michael (as newlyweds, post-grads, cat-owners, ice cream connoisseurs, etc..) will be processed and then shared for His glory and hopefully will encourage others in our same stage of life. I know that whatever I learn from Jesus is not because I am smart or wise – but because of the opposite – because He makes wise the simple. And because He is faithful. (Psalm 19:7)

Blessings to you,

Robyn

Why We Blog

2 thoughts on “Why We Blog

Leave a Reply

